Heading back to NYC

In 9 days I’m off to New York City with some awesome friends, en-route to Austin (TX) for a conference. I was last there nearly 2 years ago, and this will be the sixth visit, if memory serves.

I can’t wait. It’s a magical city. I find it hard to believe I’m there when it has so successfully invaded our cultural reference for many things. Films, TV, books, music, foods, accents, tragedies.

Here’s a photo from a helicopter tour I did in January 2013. What an icon.

New York by air
New York by air

More photos from my previous trip are on Flickr: New York photos

 

Leave a Reply

