2014 in Photos

I’ve been using a DSLR camera since 2006, but 2014 was definitely the year that I really started to treat photography more seriously as a hobby. My skill progression has been pretty flat since first bought my Sony A100, but now that I’ve embraced RAW files, Lightroom and Photoshop I can create some really nice images. Never perfect, and to a standard below most amateur photographers I follow, but I consider myself very much a beginner still with lots to learn!

Anyhoo…here’s a look back at some of my favourite photos from 2014; my coming-of-age year of photography. You can click the photos to go through to the full-size version on Flick, and my entire photostream is here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/gingerfox/

January
Falls of Bruar 9

February
Edinburgh Aurora Feb 27/28th

March
Daffodils

April
Newhaven Harbour sunset

Beltane

May
Salisbury Crags

Granton Harbour

June
North Esk Reservoir

Oosterdok, Amsterdam

July
God rays

Forth Road Bridge sunset

Sunrise over the Forth

August
Crescent moon setting over Princes Street

Red Arrows

Vennel Fireworks

September
Newhaven lighthouse

October
New York October 2014-18.jpg

San Francisco October 2014-17.jpg

San Francisco October 2014-6.jpg

Torridon Waterfalls

November
Storr and Sheep.jpg

Fairy Pools, Skye

December
Arthur's Seat from the Scott Monument

All the fun of the Hogmanay Fair

Leave a Reply

