A nice surprise

Gosh! It’s been a while since I last wrote anything. I’ve been rather consumed by my PhD writing since the summer and have been neglecting other aspects of my life. Not to say nothing exciting has happened!

Back in May I found out that one of my photographs had been selected to be the front cover image of the Ordnance Survey 1:25000 ‘Explorer’ map for  Edinburgh. It has since been published and I now have a copy of the map courtesy of OS. It looks great (of course!) and I’m so proud to see my photo there.

What I wasn’t expecting, however, was to find that OS also chose the photo to be in their 2016 calendar! How cool is that? It was a surprise since OS didn’t tell me that they were selecting it; I found out on Twitter. I was going to ask for a cheeky free copy, but then a few days later one landed n my doormat. Result! Mine is even the November picture (although the photo was taken in February), meaning it ties in nicely with my November blog entry🙂

WP

Money raised from the calendar sales will go to the OS’s chosen charity, Holding Little Hands. You can read more about the calendar on the OS blog.

Leave a Reply

